Buhari urges confirmation of five nominees

President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded the names of five nominees for appointment into Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

They are Dr. Mojisola Yaya-Kolade, (Ekiti, South-West); Mrs. Anne Otelafu Odey, (Cross River, South-South); Alh. Goni Ali Gujba, (Yobe, North-East); Dr. Louis Solomon Mandama, (Adamawa , North-East); and Senator Anthony O. Agbo, (Ebonyi, South-East).

Equally, the President sent the name of Engr. Mohammed Sanni Baba for appointment as commissioner in the Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

President Buhari, in his letter to the Senate, said the nomination was in accordance with the provision of Section 3(6) of the Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Act, 2000.

Regarding Baba’s nomination, Buhari cited Section 154(1) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: