Abdullahi Sule wins re-election in Nasarawa

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Abdullahi Sule of the All Progressives Congress (APC) the winner of the governorship election in Nasarawa state.

The returning officer, Ishaya Tanko, made the declaration on Monday. The incumbent governor polled 347, 209 votes to defeat his closest opponent David Ombugadu, of the  Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who garnered 283, 016 votes.

More to follow …

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: