Reps. member Umar Bago wins Niger governorship election

The INEC has announced incumbent House of Representatives member Umar Bago as the winner of the Niger state governorship election.

INEC recorded that Bago, who is of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 469, 896 votes to defeat the PDP’s Isah Kantigi, of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got 387, 476 votes.

Bawa Nuhu Joshua, candidate of the Labour Party (LP) came third with 3,415 votes.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: