APC wins Imo by-election, PDP takes Cross River assembly seat

A candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Blyden Amajirionwu, has been declared the winner of the Ngorokpala state constituency bye election, in Imo State.

He scored 9,248 votes to beat his closest rival Emeka Nwachukwu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 7,161 votes.

This was announced by the Returning officer Professor Dennis Akor at the INEC collation center Umuneke community In Ngor okpala Local government area of Imo State.

In a related development, INEC declared Effiom Ekeng, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, winner of Saturday’s Akpabuyo State Constituency bye-election in Cross River State, South-South Nigeria.

Edet scored 5,866 votes to beat his closest rival and All Progressives Congress, APC candidate, Bassey Ekpo who scored 5,363 votes.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: