Federal Polytechnics, Colleges of Edu. get new governing councils

A few federal government-owned polytechnics and Colleges of Education will have their governing councils inaugurated on January 18 and 20 respectively.


Ben Bem Goong, the Director of Press and Public Relations in the Ministry of Education, stated this in Abuja.


He said the inauguration would strengthen governance and administration in the institutions and render their performance more responsive to the expectations of the present administration.


The polytechnics are Federal Polytechnic, Ayede, Oyo State; Federal Polytechnic, Ohodo, Enugu State; Federal Polytechnic, Shendam, Plateau State; Federal Polytechnic Ugep, Cross River State.


The others are the Federal Polytechnic, Monguno, Borno State; Federal Polytechnic, Wannune, Benue State; Federal Polytechnic, Daura, Katsina State and Federal Polytechnic Kaltungo, Gombe State.


The Colleges of Education are Federal College of Education, Gidan Madi, Sokoto State; Federal College of Education, Jama’are, Bauchi State; Federal College of Education, Odugbo, Benue State.


Similarly, governing councils will also be inaugurated in the Federal College of Education, Isu, Ebonyi State; Federal College of Education, Iwo, Osun State and Federal College of Education, Ekiadolor, Edo State.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button